Jake Mann – Parallel South

Jake Mann - Parallel South

  • 1. Signal
  • 2. Below The Line
  • 3. Run Away
  • 4. Days Are Long
  • 5. Say It’s Fine
  • 6. Get What You Came For
  • 7. Facing The Sun
  • 8. Witch Hunt
  • 9. Wrong Thing
  • 10. Signal (Reprise)


“Jake Mann and the Upper Hand, from San Francisco via Davis, softly sings lo-fi storylines of wanderlust, love and navigating lakes of different sizes.”–Sacramento Press

“‘Parallel South’ feels like a sonic postcard from another place and time – say, the Midwest by way of the feel-good all-American rockers of the ’80s (‘Below the Line,’ ‘Days Are Long’) or the South, courtesy of loping, soul-inflected pop (‘Run Away’).”–SF Chronicle

“a seriously addictive slice of immediate power pop-rock…”–The Bay Bridged

“There’s some great songwriting on this album, cultivated by Mann’s patient and introspective creative process.”–Awaiting the Flood

“refined jangle and semi-ironic blue-eyed soul …”–There Stands The Glass

“…a mix of melodic pop and the best of 90s guitar bands, with singer-songwriter Mann’s layer of grainy, sometimes Dylan-esque vocals landing on top of the pot.”–SF Station