Sea of Bees “Gnomes EP” Out Today

It’s been a busy year and another Crossbill record release day is upon us. This time we’ve unveiled a special 4 song digital EP called the “Gnomes EP”. Sea of Bees is following up the highly acclaimed “Songs For the Ravens” with this unique offering. The title track is quietly disarming, propelled by a characteristic child-like vocal, wrapping intimate musings against a backdrop of rhythmic guitar riffs. It is alluring in its mysterious and fragmented beauty and a clear album highlight. ‘Gnomes’ is accompanied by a remix by a Tunng remix – the folk experimentalists contort the original, chopping the vocals in amongst Eastern strings, both urgent and exhilarating. ‘Don’t Fear The Reaper’ is a cover of Blue Oyster Cult and sees Sea Of Bees collaborate with Neal Casal who once again showcases his fine craftsmanship, having been a key member of Ryan Adam’s The Cardinals. To round off the EP ‘With Or Without You’ is a delicate, wistful cover of the U2 classic. It’s available at all digital outlets including iTunes, Amazon and Emusic NOW!

This entry was posted in Artists, Blog, Featured, News, Sea of Bees and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.